School Committee

The School Committee establishes the budget, develops educational policy, and hires the superintendent for the Weston Public Schools. It is responsible, along with school administration, for collective bargaining with the unions representing School Department employees, and for the operation and maintenance of school facilities.

Elected Members

Members are elected by the voters to serve a three-year term

  • John E. Henry, Chair
    Term expires: 2021
  • Alexander R. Cobb
    Term expires: 2021
  • Alyson Muzila
    Term expires: 2023
  • Anita M. Raman
    Term expires: 2022
  • Vacant (appointment to be made by Select Board and School Committee)
    Term expires: 2022