Board of Library Trustees


The Library Trustees are elected by the voters for three-year terms to:

  • Appoint the Director
  • Determine library policy
  • Oversee the expenditure of funds
  • Submit budget requests

Library Mission

The mission of the Weston Public Library is to provide materials, resources and programs for lifelong learning and enjoyment. The Library serves the entire community by making available collections on a broad array of subjects of interest to its patrons. It is a forum for the community, providing a welcoming and well-maintained facility for meetings, informal gatherings, lectures and other cultural events (Mission Statement December 9, 1999). 

Elected Members

Trustees are elected by the voters to serve a three-year term.

  • Susan Scott, Chair
    Term expires: 2024
  • Emma J. Kwon
    Term expires: 2026
  • Shaheen Z. Parks
    Term expires: 2025
  • Heidi Hardin
    Term expires: 2025
  • Joseph W. Mullin
    Term expires: 2026
  • Christopher Welles
    Term expires: 2024